Stay Tuned…upcoming books

stocksnap_z0133gnpxt

With the approach of a new year I find myself looking for new interests and challenges – mostly related to food! I tire of the “same-old, same-old” recipes I’ve been using over and over again and I’m ready for something different. While browsing through old cookbooks on the Project Gutenberg website I was drawn to a few great recipe books by Thomas Murrey. The ingredients are straightforward, simple for the most part, and inspiring. Because of this I thought I’d help give these GOOD BOOKS some new life by adding colorful pictures and a brief history of the famous hotel, the Astor House,  Mr. Murrey was employed at.

Stay tuned….Fifty Salads by Thomas J. Murrey will be arriving here soon!

Leave a Reply

